All Topics / Help Needed! / Confused about what to do !

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of Singapore SlingSingapore Sling
    @singapore-sling

Hi All

Like most on this forum I have read Steve's book and gotten very excited about the opportunities that are out there.

My situation is this:

I am an Australia resident living and working in Singapore. I have around $80K which i originally thought I was going to put into one deposit and keep the property for many years in order to make capital gains. However after reading Steve's examples around capital gains I am hesitant about that being in investment option.

My train of thinking was around CF+ however if I am right this does require me to be on the ground to visit these areas to invest it etc, which is not an option for me living in Singapore.

Any thoughts or suggestions on how I could put my capital to good use. I rang propertyinvesting.com to ask them the question on if there were any organisations what would put my capital to good use in a profit sharing type scheme?

Or else if you can think of any other ways this might work. I am also looking to invest on a continual basis due to have a good disposable income.

Thanks

Sean

Profile photo of Jacqui MiddletonJacqui Middleton
    Participant
    @jacm

Hi Sean

Welcome!

The fact that you are not based in Australia does not exclude you from buying property by yourself.  There is certainly no need to presume that the only path available to you is to plunge your hard earned dollars into a sharing arrangement with others.  Keep in mind that such arrangements give you less control (or no control depending on the setup) of the outcome.

Nothing at all to stop you acquiring properties that you and only you own.  Nothing to stop you renovating them to manufacture your own capital growth, and using that growth to leapfrog onto the next property.