All Topics / General Property / First time property investment

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 28 total)
  • Profile photo of YolyYoly
    Participant
    @yoly

I'm a 27 year old carpenter from Melbourne. Who is currently working in the mines in W.A in civii construction. My weekly income  rounded off is around $2,700.

With a saving of around 8/9 grand per month.

I'm hoping to buy my first property in the next few months. As a pour investment. I have a deposit of $200,000

Iv been looking in the suburbs around Diamond Creek/ Greensborough as they are quite affordable.

As I don't really want to borrow more then 300k. So I can smash it out. And continue buying more property 

Would be great to get some advise and other strategies  as I'm new to the market. And to see if I'm on the right track.

Profile photo of Jacqui MiddletonJacqui Middleton
    Participant
    @jacm

Noooo you do not want to sink your $200k into a giant deposit on one house.  You can purchase 4 or 5 houses with that my friend. 

Get in touch with any of the following brokers that frequent these forums and they will explain why.  Qlds007, Terryw, Jamie M.

Jacqui Middleton | Middleton Buyers Advocates
    http://www.middletonbuyersadvocates.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

VIC Buyers' Agents for investors, home buyers & SMSFs.

Profile photo of FreckleFreckle
    Blocked
    @freckle

Why would anyone want to invest in Vic?? State govt is pushing austerity measures to shore up a shrinking revenue base and property is sinking like a stone.

Keep your money in your pocket. This is not the time to buy. Watch and wait. 

Profile photo of PLCPLC
    Participant
    @plc

JacM is correct, you don't want to utilise all you funds on the one IP property, the higher the LVR you feel comfortable with the better. This will allow you to use your funds for multiple IP's with capital growth potential.