All Topics / Help Needed! / Harder working money

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of wakebrownbwakebrownb
    @wakebrownb

Hi all,

I am new to this investing caper, and constantly see people earning a lot less money doing so much more with their investing dollar and I want to capitilise on the very good wage I make while I can. Who/what is the best type of person to talk to too help me get my money working the best for me and to use it too the maximum benefit?

Thanks in advance

Profile photo of CatalystCatalyst
    Participant
    @catalyst

You are on a property forum so I'm guessing you want to invest in property. Yes?

There are many different areas to property investing. Do you know what you are interested in? Do you have goals?

Maybe read a few property books to see what some of the strategies are and what interests you.

I found financial advisers to be useless. They just push managed funds.

Start with how much capital you have, borrowing power, your risk profile. Where do you live and if buying property do you prefer to buy close to home? There are many investment groups and meetups where you can chat to people without paying high mentoring fees. Maybe go to a few free courses. eg Think and Grow Rich in Property.

Profile photo of wakebrownbwakebrownb
    @wakebrownb

Hi Catalyst,