All Topics / Commercial Property / $665,000 to buy, 5 tenants paying total of $65,000 PA

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of SamColledgeSamColledge
    @samcolledge

Hi, my name is Sam and I am very new to investing. I have read a few books. I found this property which to me seems like an absolute bargain. However being a temporary citizen at the moment, I am not allowed to follow through with any deal.

This is a link to where I found the property  http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/camden/property-for-sale/massive-building-with-5-tennants-rental-65-000-pa/1008895323#

If you guys could check it out and see what you think. I would like to know if someone benefited from this post. If you make a really good deal, I would be wiling to accept a finders fee :-)

Thanks

Sam

Profile photo of Scott No MatesScott No Mates
    Participant
    @scott-no-mates

$65k gross (with probably 20% outgoings), no lease expiry profile, no due diligence on fire/mechanical/hydraulic services.

So the headline rate might look good but at less than 8% net for a unique rural property which does not appear to have any really good leases in place (highest payer is likely to be the hardware/storage).

Profile photo of Mick CMick C
    Participant
    @shape

I personally won't say it's a great deal…But it is a ok deal..

– Commercial rates, so this will eat into your return quite a bit

– Being an old building Comm building im presuming outgoing can be a bit hefty 

– Regional town

– Can not leverage on the LVR

– Haven't been too Gundagai but according to the beuro average temp is 30-35, with lowest in winter at 22 !!! a bit too hot for my liking…

Mick C | Shape Home Loans
    http://www.shapehomeloans.com.au/
    Email Me | Phone Me

Same Banks. Better Rates. Served With a Passion.

Profile photo of Scott No MatesScott No Mates
    Participant
    @scott-no-mates