All Topics / Help Needed! / Advice needed on next investing move

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Profile photo of JoejifJoejif
    @joejif

Hi All

Im quite new to the property game, I bought my first property about 2 years ago, has positive cash flow of about  50 dollars a week, the value of the property hasn't gone up much in price if any at all. I have a friend that suggests I sell the place and with the money that I recieve after the sale which will be around 90000 , to invest in under valued property sourced by his company at around 6 to 7000 dollars for each property, and tells me with 90000 to play with he can get me around 1 mil worth of property, I don't doubt that, considering they are very good at seeking under valued property, my question is is it a good idea to sell a property that isn't doing to badly , to seek better opportunity.  Also is there anything I need to know about companies that do that type of practice,  anything to look out for. Just wouldn't mind a view opinions before I do something silly.

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

Which method would make the more money?

And also your friend is biased so don't believe what he says without thorough investigation.

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au

Profile photo of JoejifJoejif
    @joejif

Well I'm guessing that if he can buy me 2 or 3 undervalue it's going to have instant equity and also be positive geared, so I'm assuming it will make more money.

Profile photo of TerrywTerryw
    Participant
    @terryw

That could be a dangerous assumption!

Terryw | Structuring Lawyers Pty Ltd / Loan Structuring Pty Ltd
    http://www.Structuring.com.au
    Email Me

Lawyer, Mortgage Broker and Tax Advisor (Sydney based but advising Aust wide) http://www.Structuring.com.au