All Topics / General Property / Property investment in Sydney western suburbs…

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of geeta9geeta9
    @geeta9

Hi All

I recently joined property investment website. I am looking to buy investment property with positive cashflow in Sydney western suburbs. This is my first time to buy investment property. 

I have couple of suburbs such as Glenfield, Blacktown, Doonside etc in mind but not sure where to start :/

ANY SUGGESTIONS ??

Profile photo of CatalystCatalyst
    Participant
    @catalyst

Are you looking at units or houses and how much do you want to spend?

Are you expecting to just purchase something that is CF+ or do you have a strategy to make it CF+ (eg reno). Do you mean  "really" CF+ or CF+ on an 80% lend?

What has you research told you so far about these areas? Why them?

Profile photo of bardonbardon
    Participant
    @bardon

If it were me that was investing then I would look into the northwest as this is where most of the population and economic growth is being forecasted.  Anywhere along the new north west rail link should do well.  There will be new stations at Cherrybrook, Castle Hill, Hills Centre, Norwest, Bella Vista, Kellyville, Rouse Hill and Cudegong Road.  This whole region will be opened up with the new rail corridor and should be an area well worth further investigation.

Profile photo of TheFinanceShopTheFinanceShop
    Participant
    @thefinanceshop

Agree with Bardon but you are obviously looking at a different entry point. Depending on your budget – I would be looking at Mount Druitt and Doonside areas. 

Regards

Shahin

TheFinanceShop | Elite Property Finance
    http://www.elitepropertyfinance.com
    Email Me | Phone Me

Residential and Commercial Brokerage

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Geeta firstly welcome to the forum and I hope you enjoy your time with us.