All Topics / General Property / NRAS and Motion Property

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 23 total)
  • Profile photo of merahmamerahma
    @merahma

Hi Everone,

I am thinking of buying a NRAS property through Motion Property. Anyone here invested in NRAS property?or worked with Motion Property?

Any feedback (positive and negative will be much appreciated!)

Thanks in advanced!!!

Property Newbie

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi Merahma,

I have no knowledge of Motion Property so I'll confine my comments to NRAS property.

Much of the NRAS property I see seems to be over priced when compared to similar stock in the local area and much of it is sold on the attractiveness of the tax advantages. If you are seriously looking at NRAS property then you will need to make sure you look beyond the marketing spiel to make sure you are, first and foremost, getting a good investment property.

The NRAS fineprint used to indicate that 75% of the financial incentive was coming from Fedeal Government while the other 25% comes from the State Government. Now I don't know if things have changed a bit but try and pin down exactly how the state government incentive is structured, sometimes it is in kind.

It used to be that getting finance for NRAS properties was a little different to the more typical investment property. Check with a broker to see what sort of LVRs you can get on NRAS property.  While property is important – getting the right finance is even more important.

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Derek is correct that many lenders run a mile when you mention the words NRAS however in saying that there are still lenders who will go to 90% lvr on a standalone basis.

Can't comment about Motion Property but same story get your Broker to order an upfront valuation so you ensure the purchase price and valuation are one in the same.

Cheers

Yours in Finance

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender