All Topics / Help Needed! / Desperate Situation, need help ASAP!

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of SumitaSumita
    @sumita

Dear All,

I am relatively new in property investing. I got into it on recommendation of a friend of mine and bought a property in Manoora (Cairns) QLD three years ago. It’s a 2 bed/2bath/1 car park, resort style unit, fully furnished, bought for 267K. Initially rented for 305/week, now only 275/week. The price has gone down to about 225K. The outgoings are about 7K a year. As you could see, the property is bleeding me dry and has significantly affected my borrowing capability, if I had wanted to invest more in properties. The only thing that’s keeping me afloat is a sizable depreciation I can claim as the property is about 5 year old.

Is there anyone who could advise, what and how could I deal with this property, any ideas welcome.

Many thanks in anticipation,
    Sid

Profile photo of ducksterduckster
    Participant
    @duckster

I cannot advise to but have a look at these link for information and get some advise from a lawyer or financial planner on if it suits your situation

http://www.vendorfinancelawyer.com.au/rent_to_own.htm
    https://www.propertyinvesting.com/strategies/lease-options

Profile photo of SumitaSumita
    @sumita

Thanks duckster, really appreciate your quick response. I had thought of vendor financing but as mentioned before I am not quite educated on these options and what qualification (such as license) are required to enter into such transactions. Is there a bunch of legal documents that I could buy from anywhere for both parties to execute. Same for the lease options. Where do I learn on these and most importantly, the paperworks needed.

Many thanks again.

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m