All Topics / Help Needed! / Whyalla – Investment

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of pypy
    @py

There is a lot of talk of Whyalla as a hotspot. Olympic dam is one of the major reason. Wanted to get others opinion on Whyalla?

Profile photo of Brian PobjeBrian Pobje
    Participant
    @brian-pobje

BHP’s capital commitment to Olympic Dam has been broadly estimated at between $20 billion and $30 billion. If it proceeds at the lower level of investment, mining stimulus to SA multiplies over fifteen fold. The flow on effects will stimulate most sectors of the economy, including residential property.

Profile photo of mattstamattsta
    Participant
    @mattsta

whyalla does seem to be an interesting spot… i've mostly found maisonettes and duplexes there though.. many only can be bought by owner occupiers

Profile photo of Surfer01Surfer01
    @surfer01

I have been investing in whyalla since 2003, there have been great opportunities over this time, there are great opportunities right now. As with any location you invest there are good and bad areas, do your home work and you will find some gems in whyalla. There are a number of mines opening around whyalla other than the olympic dam project which should contribute to increased demands in the future.

Profile photo of JT7JT7
    @jt7
    mattsta wrote:
    whyalla does seem to be an interesting spot… i've mostly found maisonettes and duplexes there though.. many only can be bought by owner occupiers

South Australia…….

It has great potential but frustrating at the same time……

I’ve got an IP down in Seaford purchased last year and at the moment everyone appears to be waiting for the thumbs up and go-a-head for the Olympic Dam Mine……