All Topics / General Property / Naracoorte S.A.

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of jim64jim64
    @jim64

Naracoorte was recently deemed South Australias best performing regional performer with a 17% median return.I have 2 houses,and 5 blocks of land in the inner township.Would appreciate any comments on the area or other investors/developers on their views of further growth.

Cheers

Jim

Profile photo of luke86luke86
    Participant
    @luke86

I have no knowledge on the area but would be surprised if a small regional town with a population of less than 5000 had capital gains this large in the past year. Has a new mine opened in the area or some other major industry? Or were the statsitics based on a very small sample of sales and skewed by unusually high sales?

Would be interesting to see what the stats show over the next 2-3 years.

You could always ring local real estate agents to hear their thoughts as they deal with proeprty sales all the time so would have a finger on the pulse. They would be able to tell you if the market is moving up or whether the stats are an anomoly.

Cheers,
    Luke

Profile photo of jim64jim64
    @jim64

Hi luke,

Naracoorte  is a 8000 population town,supported by keys meatworks,(who are expanding)agriculture and wineries.Our investing there has always been good for both capital gain and rent yeilds around 8%.Out of all the real estate companies,and i have dealt with them all,only one stands out.I really think the lazy agents should find another career,so we only now deal with 1st national.Any other experiences would be appreciated as i think some agents are holding the industry back.Country time i call it.

Cheers

Jim

Profile photo of v8ghiav8ghia
    @v8ghia

Hey Jim,
    BIG congratulations if you have had success with a 1st National branded agency!
    Back on track though, how long have you had the property in Naracoorte?

Cheers