All Topics / Overseas Deals / Hello from a new forum member

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 36 total)
  • Profile photo of pc9geekpc9geek
    @pc9geek

Hi,

I would like to say hello to members on this forum and, as an investor, introduce myself.

I have joined this site because of this terrific forum, and the honest and intelligent posts I have read here (Jay, Alex, Lawjs, Texas Cash Cow, just to name the ones I immediately recall). I have experience in residential and commercial property investing in Australia, and find myself looking at the USA (I now live in Dubai).

Probably the most outstanding aspect of this forum is the heated discussions from different perspectives of the same topic, the depth of knowledge that is displayed is impressive.

I strongly believe that to get to simplicity you must go through complexity,and there is no substitute for hard work. Which means I am now a student and have a lot of learning til I graduate.

Putting actions in the place of words, I have just committed to two trips to the US (I can fly in/out of SFO, LAX or Houston),the week 22-29 April and I have another booked for 10-24 Jun (because I’d be foolish to try to get it right on the first visit). (I am looking for 4 properties but would consider up to 8, more if I looked for finance).

My aim is similar to others here cash flow and longer term growth on solid properties.

Looking forward to meeting, speaking, texting, typing and chatting you some of all of you.

Steve

Profile photo of worldinvestorworldinvestor
    Participant
    @worldinvestor

Hi Steve
    looking forward to hearing more, keep us all posted on your experience, and by the way Atlanta (GA…………., you mentioned cashflow

WI

Profile photo of MenunesMenunes
    @menunes

I too am a newbie to this site. I’m really impressed about the open sharing of information!!