All Topics / Help Needed! / Augustine heights – House and land package

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of vinayvinay
    @vinay

I am very new to IP and am about to sign a contact for a house and land package in Augustine heights. Can  anyone tell me about this area and the rental market in this suburb.

I am very keen to here from anyone esp who has rental property here. How long will it take for the investment to be fruitful ie short, medium or long term.

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Hi Vinay

Firstly welcome to the forum and i hope you enjoy your time with us.

AH is great suburb and has a good rental demand. (Slightly biased because i like playing around at Brookwater GC.)

Buying new will provide you with healthy depreciation and capital allowance claims.

Although in saying this dont buy merely for the Tax breaks. Talk to a couple of local property managers and get their feedback before you sign a Contract. They will give you a run down on the type of property which attracts the higher rent and is in constrant demand.

Cheers

Yours in Finance

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender

Profile photo of vinayvinay
    @vinay

Richard, Thanks for your input, i ll talk to some local  property managers and  get a feeling for that place.

Profile photo of SamAus74SamAus74
    @samaus74

Hi Vinay, yes welcome as well and investing is all about learning and reading forums like this.

I am slightly concerned that you say you are about to sign a contract for a house and land package but you are still not sure what the rental yields are or about the area!!!  This is something you should already know by now where you can very quickly off the top of your head provide the rental returns you expect to get based on the house you are about to build, some reasons why you chose this area and possible future growth in this suburb plus surrounding suburbs and even the state…