All Topics / Help Needed! / Help please

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Profile photo of steve3110steve3110
    @steve3110

Hi everyone

I am hoping someone can recommend me a good accountant or financial planner here in Perth with property experience… I'm a newbie to this sort of thing but I'm trying to educate myself.

I am considering purchasing an I/P but am a little confused with the process of using equity from PPOR to do it, how much would be a sensible amount to spend on an I/P, how not to cross collateralize etc

Hence I  thought speaking with a professional would make good sense

My current situation

PPOR 360k….My mortgage 260k

Have around 20k cash

I plan to rent out my current PPOR and change to I/O as I'm planning to share accommodation

I wish to purchase an I/P or at least a plan to move forward with

My income is around 120k 

Any help would be appreciated

Kind regards
    Steve

Profile photo of Mick CMick C
    Participant
    @shape
    steve3110 wrote:
    Hi everyone

I am hoping someone can recommend me a good accountant or financial planner here in Perth with property experience… I'm a newbie to this sort of thing but I'm trying to educate myself.

I am considering purchasing an I/P but am a little confused with the process of using equity from PPOR to do it, how much would be a sensible amount to spend on an I/P, how not to cross collateralize etc

Hence I  thought speaking with a professional would make good sense

My current situation

PPOR 360k….My mortgage 260k

Have around 20k cash

I plan to rent out my current PPOR and change to I/O as I'm planning to share accommodation

I wish to purchase an I/P or at least a plan to move forward with

My income is around 120k 

Any help would be appreciated

Kind regards
    Steve