All Topics / Help Needed! / Investment Courses

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Profile photo of AdisKayAdisKay
    Participant
    @adiskay

I’m a novice here & willing to learn everything i can, I have time on my side being 22years old. So i wanted to see if anyone has done any investment courses ? And i wonder why all real estate agents aren’t investors. Goes hand-in-hand.

Profile photo of quickchickquickchick
    @quickchick

You have a good head on your shoulders for a young guy! (or girl) Better to learn by doing a course, than learn by making much more expensive mistakes!
    The first question is, are you prepared to pay for a course?
    (I presume, yes)
    Much better to pay for a course with good education, than get 'free' education which is actually just a sales promo for something a developer wants to sell.

I highly recommend anything Steve McKnight does (see this website!)
    His input has been such a help to us!

We have done the Results mentoring programme, which I also highly recommend. Includes 4 all-day get-togethers in the year 
    when you meet other investors and see what some people have done, plus have lots of opportunities to learn. You also work thru a manual over a year, and have the opportunity to talk to your personal coach who is an investor his/herself. 

Profile photo of munmun5munmun5
    Participant
    @munmun5

Adiskay. I’m 25 and in a similar situation as you. I have just started the cert 4 property investment course ( done at home) designed by Steve. So far it is great I am about 18/66 sections into it although I haven’t done any of the assignments yet. At this stage I would encourage you to get into this as I think it gives you a great basis to see if property is for you.
    Good luck!

Profile photo of AdisKayAdisKay
    Participant
    @adiskay
    munmun5 wrote: