All Topics / Help Needed! / Your team of EXPERTS

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of Housing fanaticHousing fanatic
    @housing-fanatic

Hey guys just a little post about how beneficial it is to seek advice from people that are experts in their field ie financial advisors, mortgage brokers, property managers etc.

I am new to investing and i am essentially trying to educate myself as much as possible in all aspects of property investing before i jump into the deep end. I have posted previously about the intentions of property gurus and mentors etc and received quite useful feedback. I am currently reading Steve’s book 0 to 130 properties in 3.5 years and it has also been very informative.

I have watched Robert Kiosaki’s videos on being financially educated to be the best possible investor and and i want to expand on this point.

The question im posing is how beneficial is to seek advice from financial advisors, morgage brokers etc in respect to investing in property. I am keen to learn all about finance, loans and finance, correct property management etc and trying to find the best way to go about this.

I currently reside in Canberra so please recommend anyone that has been useful to you in or around this area.

Cheers Paul

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Hi Housing F

Firstly welcome to the forum and I hope you enjoy your time with us.

Jamie from Passgo who is a regular forum contributor is Canberra based and would be a great place to start.

He could answer every question you could throw at him in regards to any aspect of lending and is a property investor himself (unlike many mortgage brokers) so can also give you local advice on property management etc.

Good luck and lets us know how you go.

Cheers

Yours in Finance

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007