All Topics / Overseas Deals / Great rate for financing

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of mjcantrellmjcantrell
    @mjcantrell

I have been buying property for over 12 years in Missouri.  With all of the craziness going on right now and the prices being so low I have been trying to find a way to maximize my portfolio.  Recently, I found a lender located in Kansas City that is offering an 8.25% rate.   The firm requires a 50% down payment and charge $2500 for the fee. The term is set up on a 3 year arm with a 30 year amortization.  The term can be lengthened if the loan is in good standing in 12 month increments up to five years.  The firm is also rolling out a 5 year term some time in the first quarter of next year.  I would like to hear some thoughts on investors who have already used financing to see how competitive this loan is.

MJ

Profile photo of Alex SCAlex SC
    Participant
    @alex-sc

Seems like very similar program we are using but rate is 7.85 and 3500 charge for the funds, and term was 3 year balloon.If in good standing will lengthen but no guarantee( just there word so far on that )  We are waiting to see the fund for the 5 year term…

Alex

Profile photo of jayhinrichsjayhinrichs
    Participant
    @jayhinrichs

beware the balloon payments have a clear exit before entering,

Alex and I both went through some troubling time when refi's did not happen.

You will have lenders in the states that will "Loan to OWN" another words they hope you can't pay them off they then foreclose and your wiped out.

I was at a meeting to day IN SF and the Chineese agent was all but saying thats what they do. They hope to get the property back.

on the other hand I as a lender just want to be paid off I would never make a loan to own transaction

Participant
    @alex-sc