All Topics / Help Needed! / IP in Belmont VIC

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of shanel1718shanel1718
    @shanel1718

Interested in getting peoples opinions in purchasing an IP in Belmont. From what I have read it seems like it could be a great purchase for long term capital growth. What is everybody else hearing ?

Profile photo of EPI_DenEPI_Den
    @epi_den

Hi!
    Geelong and surrounds often gets pretty good write-ups, so you could definitely do worse than Belmont. There is a lot of government spending going on there, so it’s worth taking a look.
    Do your numbers (my website has a property cashflow calculator for free, if you’re interested) and make sure you do your due diligence too!
    Good luck!
    Cheers,
    Den

Profile photo of fWordfWord
    Participant
    @fword

Although I'm not an expert in the area of Belmont, I did speak to one of my clients less than a month ago who was planning on moving over there. I had an interesting discussion with her about the area because I'm personally a big fan of some parts of the Geelong region.

She said something interesting which made me feel that I'm not alone in my assessment of Geelong: 'If you superimpose the map of Melbourne over the map of Geelong, Belmont is essentially within the 'CBD'!'

Geelong offers good value for money. Some people say that affordability has been eroding with the rise in prices over there, saying that the prices in some areas are now approaching that of prices in some of Melbourne's outer suburbs. I'd like to challenge the old way of thinking however and ask people to start considering Geelong as a CBD in itself, a smaller 'mini-Melbourne' if you like.