All Topics / Finance / Resigning from work after pre-approval is granted!!! Help!

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 24 total)
  • Profile photo of Ossi89Ossi89
    Participant
    @ossi89

Hi All,

I really hope someone will be able to assist me with my question.

I am in the process of buying my second ip using the equity I have built up from my first ip.

I have just been granted pre-approval and am hoping to buy a property asap. The only issue is that I have also recently resigned from full-time employment. The rent I will receive from the property should cover 90% of the repayments/expenses and my dad is happy to cover any extra expenses associated with the property while I am studying (including loss of rent if property is vacant).

Essentially my question is: Once the bank has sent me a pre-approval letter and I have found a property and the valuation is all ok, will they still require proof that I am in full time employment or is that all taken care of during the pre-approval stage.?

If anyone can give me some advice that would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Profile photo of JpcashflowJpcashflow
    Participant
    @jpcashflow

Wny not work part time to cover the difference?

Jpcashflow | JP Financial Group
    http://www.jpfinancialgroup.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Your first port of call in finance :)

Profile photo of Ossi89Ossi89
    Participant
    @ossi89

Thanks for the response Johann. Servicing the loan won't be an issue, as my dad is happy to cover this for me. All I am really concerned about is whether the bank is going to ask me to prove that I am still in full-time employment when it comes time to settle on the property.