All Topics / Help Needed! / South Port Headland Investment

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of ftft
    @ft

Hi, great info on this forum and appreciate all the knowledgeably people who make informed comments,

I am new to this type of investing as have been in equities for a long time and as you would all know ,,that is not so good at the moment!!Anyway
    Questions,
    I have been invited into an investment group that has access to land plots in South Headland 530m2 for $250k ,(there is apparently a scheme there where residents can apply for a ballot to buy a lot for $1000.)

Has anyone done this and if so are there any issues such as getting title or arranging finance to build an investment property?
    Has anyone had recent building experience in this area of West Australia as I live in QLD and will have to run this from a long way away!
    could be a problem for on site inspections.
    And what would be the best type of home to put there?
    I am sure that the 3 or 4 bed+2 bath +2 garages are good but to maximise the return on the investment are there any other configurations that would work better?
    and what are the approximate building cost rates up there?

Look forward to comments ,have a 1000 more questions but these are the main ones,,thx

Profile photo of CSQTownPlannerCSQTownPlanner
    Participant
    @csqtownplanner

The smart money to be made in these locations is about being creative with the asset selection and overall structure of the deal. Meaning yes entry costs are high, as wage growth is correlated in the value growth.

Profile photo of DerekDerek
    @derek

Hi Ft,

The WA Government has major plans for Port/South Hedland through their Pilbara Cities project. The PC project aims to improve the quality of life for Pilbara residents through the additiona of extra services such as health, education, recreation and so on.