All Topics / Help Needed! / A SUPER TEAM!

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of MattdesignerMattdesigner
    @mattdesigner

Evening Boys & Girls!

Yes, a newbie here…and some great help is in need!

Currently reading and studying as much as I can about Property investing – itching to get into the game!

BUT before i do, it’s been strongly suggested that I undertake the process of developing a TEAM of experts around me, to help guide and give advice along the way – these people would be in the form of Accountants, Financial Planners, Mentors/Investment Buddies ect.

Being new to all of this, it has been a challenge to try and flesh these people out – of course I have undertaken my own research and found a few, but it’s difficult to know who is genuine, and reliable.

I was curious to see if anyone here could recommend any experts in the form of above? A very general question I know, but any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers.
    M.

Profile photo of Ryan McLeanRyan McLean
    Participant
    @ryan-mclean

Most people build this team as they begin investing. Obviously when you are starting out and aren't earning much money this team is expensive and it isn't commercially viable. As you begin owning more properties and getting more money from them it actually becomes expensive NOT to have a team because you pay more in tax and other expenses.

Mentors/Investment buddies who share your goal are important to have. Just be careful choosing your accountant/financial planners now as they may have different ideologies to you and believe in investing using different methods.

Have you saved your deposit? That is the best way to get prepared to start investing. Without a deposit you can read all you want but it is extremely difficult to get into the game.

Ryan McLean
    CashFlow Investor
    Read my blog post: 20 ways to save your home deposit fast

Ryan McLean | On Property
    http://onproperty.com.au
    Email Me