All Topics / General Property / RPdata property report/searches

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Profile photo of develop.meedevelop.mee
    @develop.mee

Hello Everyone,

I recently signed up with RPdata and have found it to be a really useful tool and a must have for anyone involved in property. However it is quite costly and for most it's not worth it given the number of searches they do.

If anyone needs to do an RPdata search for QLD, please drop me an email with the address of the property. I will then send you a pdf containing a full report of the property (sales/rent history, current owners, pictures, and everything else that is available) for $20.

I am a property university student and to afford my RPdata subscription and help me pay for bills I put a fee of $20 per report. I think RPdata charges $60 for one property search. Let me know what you think.

thank you

dm
    [email protected]

Profile photo of MrMotivationsMrMotivations
    Participant
    @twothings

Have a look at http://www.onthehouse.com.au …site was mentioned in another post on these forums and it is such a good resource…and not to mention FREE

Profile photo of develop.meedevelop.mee
    @develop.mee

Hello twothings,

onthehouse.com.au only gives you the last sale price. It does not provide you with:

1. The owners name and contact details.

2. The on the market history for sale – which is really important. It lets you know how many times the owner has put the property on the market, whether he/she dropped/increased the price or whether he/she took it of the market. This will give you an indicator of how willing the owner is to sell his property.

3. On the market history for rent – also very important. It tells you what the unit rented for in the past, how often it changed tenants and about the rent increases.

4. Usually a lot of pictures of the property.

etc.

It pretty much tells a story of where the property has been.

Cheers

dm
    [email protected]