All Topics / Finance / Low doc loans?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of Cam111Cam111
    Participant
    @cam111

Hi,

I am currently in the process of doing a property development and have done one previously having to use low doc and no doc loans because I am a self employed electrician and the banks dont like this. I earn decent money but obviously my accountant works his magic and taxable income never looks that great!

My finance broker has now said everything has changed in the finance industry and low docs and no docs are nearly impossible to get?

I have bought the property using a Bank West easy doc product and was told i could extend this for construction costs but now apparently things have changed? Is this true or am I just getting put in the too hard basket?

Does anyone know of some low doc or no doc products that are still available or any other viable options such as private financing, I am located in Adelaide?

Thanks and any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Cam

Profile photo of Mick CMick C
    Participant
    @shape

No doc loan- are fading out for sure…i only know of one small lender that still offer this- but most likely wont be for long.

Low- doc- It’s still around i can guarantee you that! – however it’s slightly different and the bank do ask for different paper work + LVR is much lower, which bank…out of 42 that i deal with 15-16 of them still offer low doc to a certain level…so it depends on what your situation is like; because if one bank dont like your deal..another one will.

To date, i haven’t had any major issue with low-doc… beside low-doc refinance which is a real pain in the ass.

Regards
    Michael

Mick C | Shape Home Loans
    http://www.shapehomeloans.com.au/
    Email Me | Phone Me

Same Banks. Better Rates. Served With a Passion.

Participant
    @shape