All Topics / Help Needed! / Where to start…

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Profile photo of zigreenmanzigreenman
    @zigreenman

Hi All

I am very new to the world of property investment, and to this great forum,
    so where should one start with the education?

I have read Michael Yardney's

What Every Property Investor needs to know about Finance Tax and the Law

and read through Financial Reviews and newspapers to try to get a general idea
    of what should be going into my plan, what are some great books or website which you
    have considered to be indispensable to your learning and planning to your investments.

Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you.

PS. I have just brought From 0 to 130 Properties in 3.5 Years

Profile photo of PuglyPugly
    @pugly

I also am new but  have been getting benefit from reading as much as I can. Whether you agree totaly with their point of view or not, most of the time I can gain valuable information and knowledge form their works. Most writers have had long term experience so if it works for them, most of the time there is no reason why it won't work for you.

P.S – Surrounding yourself with like minded people really helps as well, as well as a good accountant, a good one can save you heaps of money and headaches.

Profile photo of Jason700Jason700
    @jason700

Ummm Property Investing forums such as this one are a good start.  I find that I'll say something which is wrong or slightly wrong and then there'll be someone that'll correct me.  So this space is really good for making mistakes and learning off the experts.  Personally I do not call myself and expert even though I write about property in a blog/online website

Profile photo of zigreenmanzigreenman
    @zigreenman

Thanks for the quick reply.