All Topics / Finance / Which banks / instituions give finance

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of RobbiePRobbieP
    @robbiep

Hi,

I am new in Australia and I'm looking at buying my first invesmtent property.

I just wanted to get an idea of all the money lenders / banks who provide finance for property purchases.

I'm sure there are many out there.

Any suggestions of the 'better' and 'more lenient' lenders on the market?

Regards,
    Robbie

Profile photo of ALF1ALF1
    Participant
    @alf1

Hi again Robbie.
    You are certainly not short on questions for this Forum. Are you aware that we have finance and mortgage Brokers in Australia, like my company, who sit down with you for FREE and without obligation, and go through all the various types of lenders (banks, credit unions, etc) and explain to you how all their various loan products work specifically for you?
    Why do we help you for free? Because we are payed by the lending institution so, other than a time commitment from you, you can actually get ALL the info you can handle on ALL the different lenders and their products for FREE.
    May I humbly suggest that you contact a Broker of your choice because you will most assuredly get ALL your questions answered faster, more thoroughly, and specifically to meet your needs and wants.

Profile photo of Investment-MortgagesInvestment-Mortgages
    @investment-mortgages

Fairly straight forward

-Find a qualified mortgage broker(like a few on these forums) you are happy to work with and let them
    go to work for/with you.
    They do it day in day out, may as well leverage that experience.

Personally i don't worry where the money comes from (which bank) as long as it keeps coming!

Profile photo of RobbiePRobbieP
    @robbiep

Thanks guys!

Yup, mortgage originators are also used in Souh Africa, but it appears to be dying industry at the moment.