All Topics / Help Needed! / I want to retire in 6 Years, Going to make it happen ;)

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 22 total)
  • Profile photo of ZaulZaul
    @zaul

A Big Hello to Everyone Here.

I'm Paul, An Australian who recently Moved to Canada ( Alberta to be precise ).

I'm turning 24 in a few weeks, I have not made the progress in life that I wish. I'm happy with just about every avenue of my life except Financial.

I work in Retail, BlockBuster to be exact. It's one of those jobs that's great fun, but it pays so so little. I find myself working hard, getting customers pumped up and visiting us on a regular basis, and yet Every pay cheque I look at myself and go ' how am I going to possibly survive this months rent '.

However working in BlockBuster is never going to grant me financial freedom.

I really really want to invest in Real Estate, I would love to be able to quit my job and spend my days working on houses, making them look beautiful, sell them, rent them, build up a property portfolio. This adventure has gotten me very excited, I'm prepared to work hard, work late nights, and I will move mountains to make this dream a possibility.

So here's the problem, I dont really have a mentor, I dont know really how to start.

There's a heap of Books on Amazon, and I probably own half of the real estate flipping ones, some advise to buy out failing real estate, some advise to get loans from the bank. Donald Trump always advises ' borrow borrow borrow, use the banks money to make your money ' Solid advice if a Bank will grant you a loan.

So I guess my question would be How do I start this venture?

Working at Blockbuster on a $19 000 salary means I can own a cheap piece of real estate in maybe 8 years IF I WAS TO SAVE EVERY PENNY, which is impossible ( rent, car ect ).

So lets change my approach here, My Power question is ' How can I start flipping real estate as fast as possible? '

3 things come to mind

– Find a Mentor