All Topics / Help Needed! / Property Investing Mentors are they worth it?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of TiffanyGTiffanyG
    @tiffanyg

Hi,

Since I’m just starting out in property investment, and not really sure where to begin, I was considering signing up with Destiny Financial Solutions, however just wanted some feedback if any…. They charge 4900AUD to join their 12 month program which involves techniques from Margaret Lomas to narrow down locations. They seem to be focused mainly on buying houses around the 350k mark.

Are there other companies who offer a mentoring service which you recommend? And are they worth the price you pay? The guy said something about investment software, not sure what that is though so any feedback on that would be great!

Thanks and sorry for the million questions!

Profile photo of Alistair PerryAlistair Perry
    Participant
    @aperry

Hi Tiffany,

I would suggest RESULTS Mentoring, which is marketed through this site would probably be a better option. I'm sure you can get feedback from a lot of people on here who have been through their program.

Regards
    Alistair

Profile photo of tigermigertigermiger
    Participant
    @tigermiger

Hi Tiffany,

I am a newbie as well and have been following this site for a few months now and have since learnt quite alot.
    Also reading various books and magzines has/ is very helpful.

I've noticed that Steve McKnight has a two investor breifing comming up and Terry Rider has a "First steps to becomming a property investor' seminar. I am quite intersted in attending – what are peoples thoughts?

Profile photo of SAS BuildingSAS Building
    @sas-building

I keep saving up to attend… but each time i have a spare 5 – 10k, I end up putting it towards another property !!
    Having said that, Im up to 18 properties and still have to go to "work" for a living, so maybe i could learn from these seminars..

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore