All Topics / Creative Investing / Finding people for the deals

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Profile photo of nlnl
    Participant
    @nl

It’ silly you know,

I’ve started to get my head around all the numbers stuff, planning and even the approach of creative investing, but…

I’m stuck mentally on how to get clients for these deals.

I am not an active creative investor (as yet), I’m ready to go, just mentally stuck on this point of find the people for the deals.

How do you guys do it? Ads in the paper, word of mouth (although remember I’m just getting started).

Any suggestions please?

It would mean a lot to me.

N

Profile photo of nlnl
    Participant
    @nl

Wow, tough crowd :-)

Profile photo of ktastrphektastrphe
    @ktastrphe

I think you'll have to be more specific than "finding clients for your deals" to get any advice.

Profile photo of CatalystCatalyst
    Participant
    @catalyst

You need to explain what you mean. So what IS your approach?

What type of investing (other than a creative one)?   What type of deals?   Why do you need clients?

Personally I just go and buy houses.

Profile photo of nlnl
    Participant
    @nl

Thanks,

OK, what marketing strategies do people use to sell:

– development deals (i.e. through joint venture agreement where you act as the project manager)
    – subdivisions (also under a JV arrangement and acting as the project manager)
    – purchasing property as “X and or nominee” and selling on to a nominee

This site often talks about ‘making deals’ and there is a lot of information about crunching numbers and what to look for in a property deal, but not as much information about how people find buyers or tenants for such projects.

One reason I wish to think about ways to tee up clients is to lower my risk.