All Topics / Help Needed! / Seeking people’s experiences with BUYERS AGENTS

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of nzinmelbnzinmelb
    @nzinmelb

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie to the property market in Melbourne.  Whilst looking at realestate sites I came across these companies that are known as Buyers Agents (Advocates).  I'm curious to hear which ones work.  My partner and I are extremely busy professionals.  The concept of having someone assist with the search and procurement is interesting, BUT do they actually work?  Can anyone share their experiences, and point me in the direction of the BEST person to speak to?
    Thanks in advance!
    Paul.

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

I don't personally know of any buyers agents in Melbourne. However, a broker I know in Melbourne speaks highly of these guys – http://www.parkerinvest.com.au/ They might be able to help you out – I personally can't vouch for them though.

Jamie Moore | Pass Go Home Loans Pty Ltd
    http://www.passgo.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage Broker assisting clients Australia wide Email: [email protected]

Profile photo of nzinmelbnzinmelb
    @nzinmelb
    Jamie M wrote:
    I don't personally know of any buyers agents in Melbourne. However, a broker I know in Melbourne speaks highly of these guys – http://www.parkerinvest.com.au/ They might be able to help you out – I personally can't vouch for them though.

Thanks for your link Jamie.  It will be interesting to see if anyone else has experience.  Appreciate your feedback!

Profile photo of CatalystCatalyst
    Participant
    @catalyst

I've used a buyers agent in the past when I was too busy. It's difficult to keep a good eye on more than a few areas. So I paid a buyers agent to find me a property in an area I was unfamiliar with (but had done enough research to know I wanted to buy in that area).