All Topics / Help Needed! / Setting up a Trust account or Company for property investing

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of Mattyk9Mattyk9
    @mattyk9

Hello All,

I'm pretty new to the property market and recently brought my first property (in my own name) over 18 months ago. About 2 months ago I had it valued and confirm by the bank. My question is, how would I got about setting up a Trust or Company to purchase my next property and use the equity that I now have? Second question is, if I decide to go with either a Trust or Company can I transfer everything over that is in my own name?

I hope this all makes sense and somebody can help me out or at least point me in the right direction.

Regards,

Matt

Profile photo of JJ7JJ7
    Participant
    @jj7

Matt,

Welcome to the forums.

Have a look at previous posts on this – there is a lot of information already out there. Search box is at https://www.propertyinvesting.com/search, try entering “setting up a trust” in the keyword box (no quotes). Here’s a couple I found pretty quickly which I think provides info on the first steps:
    https://www.propertyinvesting.com/forums/property-investing/help-needed/4332965
    https://www.propertyinvesting.com/forums/getting-technical/legal-accounting/4333559

trustmagic.com has some really good info. The ebook costs the same as 6-7minutes from a good lawyer.

I haven’t done this yet myself, but I spoke to my bank contact earlier today and there is no problem using equity in one property held in your own name to secure a loan held in a trust’s name.