All Topics / General Property / australia is has an oversupply of properties and not an undersupply.

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 50 total)
  • Profile photo of eloieloi
    @eloi

Here is an interesting article i just read which coincides with what ive been saying for a few years. Australlia has been fed propaganda by the real estate industry to try to keep them in jobs and feed their thirst for money. Australia has an oversupply of properties and the latest numbers just prove it. here is the link to the article

http://www.crikey.com.au/2010/07/12/housing-shortage-myth-keeps-bubble-talk-on-the-agenda/

Profile photo of Scott No MatesScott No Mates
    Participant
    @scott-no-mates

I love broad generalizations. Yes, there may be a huge oversupply in the bush but no one wants to live there or it is in the wrong place or otherwise unsuitable.

Conversely, we have a shortage of land released for development which in turn puts pressure on arable land/market gardens/food basket.

There is also a reluctance to embrace med/high density solutions in many areas either inappropriate, heritage or too expensive

Profile photo of eloieloi
    @eloi