All Topics / Help Needed! / Advice about Investment Company

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of niffnuffniffnuff
    @niffnuff

Hi there,

New here and new to Property Investing, would love to hear from anyone who has had dealings with a company called Omni Life, they are based on the Gold Coast and offer full comprehensive packages including financial plan through to organising finance and organising the building of the new investment property. The finance plan is based around using a revolving split line of credit…as I say I am a complete novice and have had this organisation recommended to me by an accountant and would love to know if there are any concerns with this type of arrangement etc etc..

Thanks in advance

NIFF 

Profile photo of Jamie MooreJamie Moore
    Participant
    @jamie-m

I haven't heard about them but the words "Gold Coast" "financial plan" "new investment property" and "revolving line of credit" rings alarms.

How do they make their money? Are they charging you a consultancy fee? Are they lending you the money to finance the property? Are they selling the property? Work out what their motivation is.

Cheers,

Jamie

Jamie Moore | Pass Go Home Loans Pty Ltd
    http://www.passgo.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

Mortgage Broker assisting clients Australia wide Email: [email protected]

Profile photo of niffnuffniffnuff
    @niffnuff

Thanks for the reply Jamie, we actually live on the Gold Coast so its not far removed from where we are, they have an upfront fee for their services, they are helping to organise finance through a mortgage broker and it appears it will be through a well known lender.

Aside from that do you see issues with the LOC plans ??..Is there some key items or questions I should get answered??

thanks again

Niff

Profile photo of CatalystCatalyst
    Participant
    @catalyst

Question 1- Is your accountant involved with this group?