All Topics / General Property / Is it right time for propety investment

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of psaini09psaini09
    Participant
    @psaini09

Hi guys

I am new to property investing and just started reading about it, trying to get more information as much as i can.
    Currently reading steve's book

One thing always keeps on coming to my mind, I just bought a property last year this is my PPOR, so is it a good time for me to jump in to property investment or i should keep my focus on bringing my mortgage down and if so how long should i wait for before juming in to PI??

Profile photo of psaini09psaini09
    Participant
    @psaini09

Comeon guys give me some advise… give me some suggestions to put me on right track … please help

Profile photo of rudra_rrudra_r
    Participant
    @rudra_r

Hi there,

From a personal point of view I wish I got into property earlier but was held back due to my circumstances. I’m inclined to say get into it as soon as possible but its all dependent on your circumstances. Have you had a look at your finances yet or worked out what you want to achieve through property?

Cheers
    Rudra

Profile photo of Matt_ArnoldMatt_Arnold
    Participant
    @matt_arnold

Hi Psaini09

Your question unfortunately can't be easily answered as their are way too many variables…

To name just a few, it depends on things like;

* What are your long term goals
    * Do you have any major long term expenses forecast (Eg. 12 month O/S holiday, planned study period, change of career, desire to have kids etc)
    * How much do you have available to invest (both capital / equity and on-going cash flow)
    * What is your risk profile
    * How much time do you have to dedicate to investing
    * What style of investing attracts you (Buy and hold, renovate, develop, etc – not to mention other asset classes such as shares and business)