All Topics / Finance / Mortgage broker

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 28 total)
  • Profile photo of ChristineBHChristineBH
    Participant
    @christinebh

I am new to propertyinvesting.com after reading Steve McKnight's 0-130 properties book.
    I was keen to contact propertyinvestingfinance after reading the book, only to find it is now being run by a new company, Acceptance Finance. Does anyone have any views/opinions of them?
    (I live in the ACT and have given up trying to find a local broker.)

Thanks in advance

Profile photo of Paul DobsonPaul Dobson
    Participant
    @pauldobson

Hi Christine

I'd suggest you give Richard Taylor a call.  Richard can be found on this forum under the username of Qlds007

Cheers,  Paul

Paul Dobson | Vendor Finance Institute
    http://www.vendorfinanceinstitute.com.au
    Email Me | Phone Me

An alternative way to finance your home.

Profile photo of hschmidhschmid
    Participant
    @hschmid

Maybe you could do a better job yourself?

Profile photo of BankerBanker
    Participant
    @banker

Hi Hans,

You must be the only person in the industry looking for people with NIL experience to work part time as mortgage brokers?

The wider industry has been making massive efforts to professionalise the industry and do away with the ’truck driver today, mortgage broker tomorrow’ image the industry has earned over the last decade.  What’s with benefit for the client with the NIL experience approach?
    How are your part timers going to code with the minimum volume requirements?
    You mentioned you are recruiting for Mortgage House – Is this really the type of broker they’re trying to build their franchise with?
    Sorry to be a prick but I don’t get it?Banker

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

I have to 100% agree with Banker and surely you dont want people with 5 days of mentoring experience out there advising sophisticated investors on the lending requirements.