All Topics / Help Needed! / hi new member

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Profile photo of jamesp33jamesp33
    @jamesp33

hi guys , my name is james and im currently 20 years of age. i have been looking at investing money although not sure where to start. So i thought i would start off from this forum to help me get an idea, i currently have 10k saved up, and i would like it put towards an investment since its my first time. Im not sure even where to start or how much i will need to invest since i don't have the knowledge or background in investing. any help and advice from fellow members on this forum will be great thanks in advance.

Profile photo of Matt_ArnoldMatt_Arnold
    Participant
    @matt_arnold

Hey James

Welcome to the forum mate…

Being a property investment forum, you are going to get told about 101 different ways of making money through property.

At your age mate, best advice is to attend a few seminars (there are heaps available for either no charge or under $100) on both property, shares and business. Read a few books on each of the above subjects, talk to a bunch of people (eg. Forums, family friends, etc) and you will hopefully find that one attracts you more than the others.

Once that takes place, attend a bunch more minimal cost seminars (maybe even do a short tafe / other course), read a whole heap more books, talk to a bunch more people in your chosen field  and try and get a really good understanding of your chosen investment model.

Don't be in too much of a rush to invest your money, the road to wealth is a journey that is best enjoyed over time.

Matt

Profile photo of number 8number 8
    Participant
    @number-8

Good Morning Matt,

and Welcome Jamesp33,