All Topics / Help Needed! / Newbie to the world of property investing – Looking for seminars to learn the ropes.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of jochristiaansjochristiaans
    @jochristiaans

Hi everyone!

I am a newbie to this site, but I have really enjoyed reading your forum posts. I am looking at entering the wonderful world of Property Investing and was looking at attending a seminar or short term course that would give me some tips and go through the do's and don'ts of property investment.

I currently have an acerage property at Spring Mountain which is between Springfield Lakes and Boronia Heights in Logan, QLD. We are about to put our property on the market and looking at making a $100,000 profit. Our next step was buying a structually sound house in Logan, Ipswich or Brisbane, doing some cosmetic improvements and selling it when the market picks up. Another option is then to use the equity that will develop (hopefully) in this house to purchase a small house and land package in one of the new Delfin estates near Redbank Plains, possibly Fernbrooke and sell for a small profit.

If anyone has any critisim about this plan, tips  or knows/runs a seminar I could attend, I would be very appreciative of your input. I have searched om google for property investment seminars but they are all linked to property groups, which I don't really want. I was looking for a beginners seminars where I could learn the following things;

– Best locations to buy in South East QLD to maixmise profit
    – What to look for in a house
    – What cosmetic changes add the most value to a house
    – Tax implications

Thanking you in advance for any replies.

Jo

Profile photo of Paul DobsonPaul Dobson
    Participant
    @pauldobson

Hi Jo