All Topics / Forum Frolic / Hi All – Another Newbie

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Profile photo of WyethWyeth
    @wyeth

I thought that since I’ve been lurking on here for a while I should join up and say hello. I am totally new to property investment but am real keen to have a go. I’ve been reading the invaluable information on here and have a much broader understanding of the basics as a result.

I have bought Steve McKnights book and look forward to receiving my copy to read. It looks like I will need to buy his new one as well though.

I presently don’t own any property (and never have) even though I’m 30 years old, now I think about it I’m actually closer to 31. Damn! I am really keen to get some savings sorted and get out there so I’m doing all the reading and research I can.

I am yet to see a financial planner but would like to have some form of plan for them to review first just so I don’t feel like a total idiot! Within a year I should have $50K to start me off with but am already investigating my options for using around $25K in 6 months time.

My interest so far is trying to accumulate a positive and negatively geared property and then a 3rd property after that for me to live in with my partner and renovate. As soon as I can free up additional equity, the plan is to expand with more IP in a diverse range of areas to spread risk.

I’ll try and not ask any really dumb questions and do some research first.

Thanks.

Steve.

Profile photo of WyethWyeth
    @wyeth

Can anyone recommend a good accountant in the Newcastle or Port Stephens area? I need to have a chat about my plans and get some advice additional assistance with structuring of loans.

Profile photo of steve-investsteve-invest
    @steve-invest

I believe e you need a property investor advisor not a financial planner, watch this guys video presentation http://www.wealthwithproperty.net Cheers Steve.

Profile photo of number 8number 8
    Participant
    @number-8