All Topics / Opinionated! / hey people

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of JAYTJAYT
    Participant
    @jayt

hi there every one who uses this forum. my name is john townsin, i am 21 and currently have 1 investment property in townsville. my main goal is to eventually live of the rent from my investment properties in 9 years time. this would require me to approximately own 8 properties outright. (assuming each one brings in roughly $250/week). i work on the mines in mackay, and am a easy going dude who enjoys a good time with mates. so once again just wanted to introduce my self to every one on this site, and i look forward to being a contribution to the forum topics, and even asking questions when i get stuck at times regarding finance, tax issues, legal issues e.t.c. 
                                     thank you   John Townsin  

Profile photo of SurrealistSurrealist
    @surrealist

Hey mate, welcome to the forum. I'm a newbie myself and one thing I find quite remarkable is the amount of young people that are already getting into property investing. I was brought up in a very risk averse household that ironically has shown to be more detrimental than having had taken some risk years ago,  now I'm getting on with little to show for it. Good luck with your goals, hopefully by the time you are half-way to my age you'll be financially comfortable or maybe retired! ;-)

Profile photo of quickchickquickchick
    @quickchick

Hi John,

Good on you for starting young, so many wish they had, but got distracted by life along the way.

If you view property investing as a subject to study, you'll realise that there are many different ways to make money in property. Then figure out what you want, and when you want to achieve it by. Then figure out the most effective way to get there.
    It's a progressive thing.