All Topics / Help Needed! / I am new here..

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of hostonbarryhostonbarry
    @hostonbarry

Hi,I'm new here and really like this forum, it looks like it has a lot of great info.It'll be nice to get to know everyone on here.Thanks.Have a nice time ahead.
    Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Hi barry

Welcome aboard and i hope you enjoy your time with us.

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender

Profile photo of investrentalinvestrental
    @investrental

Welcome hostonbarry.  What's the big plan for Valentine's Day?  A proposal?

Profile photo of Jeffro62Jeffro62
    @jeffro62

Hello all

I am new to this site and would like some ideas from you to help me begin as a property investor.
    Over the past 15 years I have helped many people get a foot into the property market. I am a fully qualified carpenter and have used these skills to increase value on many occasions. The latest being two houses in Victoria (Nagambie) a joint venture with my brother.Purchase price $140000 spent $30000 on reno sold for $210000. Another with a friend in Dubbo purchase price $138000 spent $10000 on reno and revalued at $180000 within 4 weeks. And so on. Problem is all I get out of it is wages. I have a personal loan debt of $68000  and paying this off monthly.
    My question is. How can I convince a lender to invest in me and lend me the capital to get a start for myself? 
    Are there people out there who finance this type of risk?
    Any help or sugestions ????

Profile photo of ClaireeClairee
    Participant
    @clairee

Jeffro, see how you go but maybe you should start a new thread with your question? this one may have been started by someone just trying to sell valentines day presents!

Profile photo of sonyasalsonyasal
    @sonyasal