All Topics / Commercial Property / Happy with your bank?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of YoungInvestorYoungInvestor
    Participant
    @younginvestor

Hi all,

I have a few queations about commercial property finance and general business finance. I work in the industry and am pretty big on continuous improvement, so I'm asking the questions to help me understand my customer base a little better.

I know there are a few different questions, so feel free to answer any or all of them.

Lastly, I am happy to answer any queries that anyone may have regarding business/property finance – I will also let you know if the queries are outside of my level of expertise, and will chase up the answers elsewhere.

– Has your bank or other financier increased your interest rates (independently of any RBA increases) in the last 12 months?
    – Do you feel that you are now paying an unfair or overly expensive rate compared with the general market?
    – Are you considering moving to another lender?
    – Has the level of service you are being provided dropped in the recent past?

As above guys, I am happy to answer any questions that may be generated by the discussion, so fire away if you wish.

Oh and btw… I am not a broker :)

Cheers,
    YI.

Profile photo of cubman09cubman09
    Participant
    @cubman09

Hi YI,

I am a 30 y.old with a young family. Just want some advice as i am struggling to get started with investing as to be honest i work in the lending industry and my wife has been on maternity leave returning in the next few months. My situation is the following:

PPOR – EMV: $440K (Debt: $210K) in TRARALGON VIC (Owned by my wife and me)
    IP – EMV: $300K (Debt: $145K) in TRARALGON VIC. (Owned by my wife and her brother) – Positive Geared with rent easily covering the mortgage repayments. Wifes brother wants to sell and we do not. Good investment returning well.