All Topics / General Property / WHAT’S AROUND??

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of blacklabblacklab
    Participant
    @blacklab

Hi people,

I just wanted to ask a general question in relation to buying opportunities around Australia at the moment and here from people as to what kind of prices verses rental returns are on offer in their areas and expected capital growth.

I'm pretty new to the whole property investment researching & due diligence, but I am looking at buying IP no. 2. Im looking at a unit in Central Vic at $190K which is currently renting for around 200pw.

I would love to hear from others and see if I should be looking in other areas as this unit may not have much future capital growth.

Cheers.

Profile photo of pwinnepwinne
    @pwinne

Hi Blacklab, are you looking in Bendigo or Ballarat?

Profile photo of hewlett25hewlett25
    @hewlett25

7.6% on $250k purchase price in  Hobart Tassie

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Must admit i have a fair number of units in my portfolio and dont see an issue as long as you throughly check out the Body Corporate fees and Sinking fund provisions first.

Just financed a deal for a client where the block of 12 units had a sinking fund balance of $102,000.
    Thats rare but very much peace of mind for the buyer that the fund has more than sufficient funds to cover any potential expenses.

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender

Profile photo of blacklabblacklab
    Participant
    @blacklab
    pwinne wrote:
    Hi Blacklab, are you looking in Bendigo or Ballarat?

Hi Pwinne,

Looking in Bendigo.

Qlds007 wrote:
    Must admit i have a fair number of units in my portfolio and dont see an issue as long as you throughly check$ out the Body Corporate fees and Sinking fund provisions first.

Just financed a deal for a client where the block of 12 units had a sinking fund balance of $102,000.