All Topics / Finance / Becoming a mortgage broker

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Profile photo of imported_Shackles Offimported_Shackles Off
    @shackles-off

Hi All,

I am thinking of venturing into the world of finance / mortgage broking. I have no previous experience other than being shafted by a greedy broker that was worried about his own self and not what was best for me at the time or moving forward in the future.Ultimately it cost me big time.

So I was wondering if anyone can recommend a good training organisation I could go to to do my CertIV, I am in WA so I need to be registered etc. Who is the best company to approach in regards to getting a start in this field, is there anyone renowned in the industry for giving someone a start and being prepared to train a newbie?

Thanks for any help, appreciate it.

Greg   

Profile photo of Michael.LeeMichael.Lee
    Participant
    @michael.lee

Gidday Greg,

Conflict of interest caused by commission is a major driver in shafting stories like yours. If you want to get around that, you probably need to look into becoming a borrowers agent rather than a broker, but doing your cert iv is a starting point either way.

Profile photo of Richard TaylorRichard Taylor
    Participant
    @qlds007

Greg

Hate to say hear stories like yours all day long.

Try someone like Intellitrain. www.intellitrain.com.au

Also why not give your local Aussie Home Loans a call as they provide an excellent grounding for someone starting out in the industry.

Never worked or been involved with Aussie (although i did have a coffee with JS a month before he started the operation in parra) but now a few brokers who work for them.

Richard Taylor | Australia's leading private lender

Profile photo of imported_Shackles Offimported_Shackles Off
    @shackles-off

Cheers Guys,