All Topics / Help Needed! / Are RHG and the new Rams definitely different companies ?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of petit hommepetit homme
    Participant
    @petit-homme

Hi all,

Firstly, I feel like the new boy at school and I’m new to writing on the forum but I have been reading them for quite some time and have found it to be incredibly informative and have noticed the amount of people willing to share their knowledge with others and for that I just wanted to say well done.

I have recently re-financed with Rams and after applying for online access with them I received my customer Identification number on Rams letterhead but with RHG as the customer service contact, welcoming me to RHG Online Access as well as RHG’s telephone number, set-up instructions for accessing all private details pertaining to my mortgage, as well as being encouraged to visit RHG’s website to review their other products, that they are ” sure I will be impressed with”.

At the end of the letter I was thanked by RHG and the letter was signed ( albeit automated )

I phoned the number provided, they informed me that it’s not the same as RAMS and then transferred me – ( i’ve never been transferred by two different companies before or been sent information on other people stationary, I don’t even send anything on my wife’s letterhead and I live with her).

The twist here is that I was with RHG after being with the original Rams and have gone back to Rams- as I was assured that they are Westpac owned, which I believe to be true and a completely separate company- similar in name only.

I obviously and begrudgingly forked out hefty exit fees, was given a $5k sweetener by the new Rams to come back to them, only to have this letter making me ponder whether or not I had really exited and entered a new company after all.

Does anyone think this is worth pursuing or am I just a bigger Columbo fan than I thought ?

Profile photo of petit hommepetit homme