All Topics / Creative Investing / Precious Metals: Forget currency! Get in on the shiny stuff!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Profile photo of bluemavrykbluemavryk
    Participant
    @bluemavryk

I have been playing the Precious Metals game now for over 2 years. I got hooked when I was watching Gold (XAU) hit its all time high of over USD1000. What I found very interesting was that precious metals are very predictable.

Unlike stocks and term deposits, you control what & when you do your thing with precious metals.

As I mentioned above, Gold hit an alltime USD high this year, it was phenomenal. What no-one knew, no squeak of news, no ounce of reporting, was that Gold also hit an alltime high against the Swiss Franc this October. Over CHF1000/oz. I sold. I made a big profit. What happened next was astounding.

Precious metals plummeted like a bungee jumper without a rope.

In fact, Gold dipped back down again to where it was 2 years ago when I bought it in the first place! I bought again, and I bought big. Overnight, it went up CHF60/oz and stablized. This time I am sitting, waiting for the Bull market to return and drive prices back up again to a new predicted "normal" rate of USD850/oz.

At the same time, I bought Platinum (XPT) The interesting thing about XPT is it also hit an alltime high of USD2250 this year and then plummeted almost to the same levels (USD800) as Gold! Verrrrryy interesting. I bought big again! The thing with XPT is that its very rare. The other big thing is that its used in anti-pollution control, this becomes even more interesting when you think about how many cars get produced per year and how much demand there ISNT for cars at the moment. Is your grey matter ticking over yet? It should be. XPT is predicted to stablize (eventually) at around USD1500, thats 200% up from where it is now…. tick tick tick tick..