All Topics / Help Needed! / FIRST HOME BUYER!!! NO MORE MOMIES BOY!

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Profile photo of BennyhillBennyhill
    Participant
    @bennyhill

I'm going to be as simple, open and brutally honest as possible… I would like to introduce myself,

I'm 26 Years old, I'm a graphic designer by profession, I've just landed a new job, after all my travels, I would love to move out of home preferably a two bedroom house by the beach Chelsea area (close to work).  Now i have no idea in real state investing, all i know is that i have allot of faith & I'm craving to get my own house.  Now i have done research in regards to the value of properties in the Chelsea area which are 200K +  let's just say my income is 30k annually what can i get for something like that?? advise will be greatly appreciated!!!! many thanks.

Profile photo of ScampScamp
    @scamp

If you earn 30K you can afford a home of MAXIMUM 110.000 AUD$.
    Please stay with 'momie' for a little longer, you really don't want to burn your little designer hands on this crisis.

Bush in 2002 : "Poor people should be able to live in a house just the same as rich people"
    Bush in 2002 : "I have told Fannie and Freddy to lend more money to poor people so they can buy a home"
    Bush in 2008 : "Oh fuck , our economy is completely ruined, what the fuck happened ?"

Monkey say , monkey do. Then monkey realize that poor people maybe cannot afford a home after all.

Profile photo of sallyannsallyann
    @sallyann

Maybe a shared (rental) house arrangement would suit while you build up a deposit and hopefully increase your salary over the next few years :)

Profile photo of BennyhillBennyhill
    Participant
    @bennyhill

hehe thats great advice thanks for that!!  much appreciated