All Topics / General Property / Too adventurous or not

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of benailinbenailin
    Participant
    @benailin

HI, guys, I am a newbie to the property investment. I just put a 5 percent deposit on a property and still waiting for a loan approval, as i am a first-time buyer. This property I hold on to has good rental return, which covers the interest and nearly other costs as well. So I am thinking about buying another property. The problem is I dont have deposits now. Is it possible that I could get equity loan after my first loan is approved. And is it too rushy to think of investing in another one? Hope my question is not too funny?

Profile photo of yarposyarpos
    @yarpos

there is nothing wrong with proceeding with the next deal if it stacks up and you have assessed the risks…..however….where will the equity (difference between value and debt) come from if you have just bought on 5% deposit?     Also consider how far you can stretch your self and can you survive if things go pear shaped for a few months  (loss of tenants, lose of job, illness, more interest rate hikes etc)

Profile photo of benailinbenailin
    Participant
    @benailin

Actually I am going to pay 20% off my first property. Actually my original thought is not to buy a IP, but when I got to know more about the property investment, I felt there was something I should do in this area. Now that I had already signed the contract for my first property, I could not change the rate of deposit I am going to pay. That's why I am thinking of using the equity loan.

Profile photo of yarposyarpos
    @yarpos