All Topics / Commercial Property / commercial property

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Profile photo of steveknobel@ozemail.com.au[email protected]
    Participant
    @steveknobel-ozemail.com.au

I am new to the commercial property investment side of things
    there is a commercial site which is leased to red rooster robina with over 2000sqm going to auction 
    its in a great position,still 3 years left on lease with options (national tennant happy to stay)
    as robina is one of the hotter areas in qld what sort of yields is it likely to attract?
    there appears upside in rents after 3 years should this be forcast in price?
    is this this commercial property a good first step?
    ray white saleman claim good properties still achieving good prices but not sure
    as i cant stand agents and its a difficult market…
    hope someone can provide some thoughts
    thankyou

Profile photo of Steve McKnightSteve McKnight
    Keymaster
    @stevemcknight

Hi,

Sites of this kind with a good tenant usually attract strong bids from institutional buyers.

I would call the agent (and commercial agents in the area) to ask what yield similar properties have sold for.

That said, agents are telling me commercial yields have softened over the past 6 months, but that there is not the volume of sales to confirm it.

At a guess, I would expect a 6 to 7% yield.

Steve McKnight | PropertyInvesting.com Pty Ltd | CEO
    https://www.propertyinvesting.com

Success comes from doing things differently

Profile photo of yarposyarpos
    @yarpos

steveknobel26026  why do you feel the need to cross post 4 times in different forums, and twice in one of them, with the same post………………………..

Profile photo of Scott No MatesScott No Mates
    Participant
    @scott-no-mates