All Topics / Help Needed! / Is this a sound investment?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Profile photo of clubhondaclubhonda
    Participant
    @clubhonda

Recently, a friend has asked me for advice on a certain IP being marketed. Its an Ecoville project at http://www.playgroundconstructions.com.au/.

Now what amazes me is that I live near Wyndham village and I've never heard of it! (This friend learnt of the project in Singapore where it is being marketed). I'd like to hear what you guys who are the experts think as I'm relatively new to IP.

Profile photo of ScampScamp
    @scamp

Don't invest in property. Stay out of it, don't commit suicide financially.
    That's the only thing you need to know : Property is something to stay away from, just like shares.
    Buy gold or save money on the bank, whichever you like, but do NOT buy shares or property.

Profile photo of clubhondaclubhonda
    Participant
    @clubhonda
    Scamp wrote:
    That's the only thing you need to know : Property is something to stay away from, just like shares.
    Buy gold or save money on the bank, whichever you like, but do NOT buy shares or property.

You reckon the market is going to fall further? Melbourne has been surprisingly resilient. Haven't budged at all from previous months' prices.

@scamp

Yes, it will fall further. What you have seen until now is merely the start.
    The correction is  coming from September 2009 and onwards. ( due to all the mortgages resetting from 6% to 10% interest rates, which will drown 900.000 people almost instantly )

Profile photo of harbharb
    @harb
    clubhonda wrote:
    Now what amazes me is that I live near Wyndham village and I've never heard of it! (This friend learnt of the project in Singapore where it is being marketed). I'd like to hear what you guys who are the experts think as I'm relatively new to IP.