All Topics / Help Needed! / First timer newbie with some general questions re: GOLD COAST PROPERTY

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 30 total)
  • Profile photo of BenhamanBenhaman
    Participant
    @benhaman

OK, first… Hi all :)

I am a 27 year old single male living on the gold coast, just moved back into parents after going single again. I have full time employment and bring home about 600$ a week (not much i know). I have no debts and this time next year will have around $40k which I would like to do something sensible with for a change hehe.

Have been looking on the real estate site at prices on the Gold Coast and there isnt alot of property that's within my reach. Mostly studio apartments by the beach averaging between $100k and $200k.

I am wondering if it would be wise to aim for the goal of purchasing my first home in 2008 (looking to borrow say around $150k) or if people think the prices will go down in years to come or not? Like i said i'm a newbie and don't know alot but I want to learn!

Having seen the prices go up here in the last 8 years to over double, I can only wonder if they are ever going to go down to a realisticly affordable price for myself or if I am doomed to living with the parents for ever!

Anyhow, any advice appreciated.

Thanks

Ben

Profile photo of ScampScamp
    @scamp

They are set to HALVE in the next 3-4 years. You will not miss out.
    Join the bears at : http://www.globalhousepricecrash.com and educate yourself.

You won't be sorry.

Profile photo of BenhamanBenhaman
    Participant
    @benhaman

Does this apply for gold coast? One person once told me the prices would go down everywhere except the gold coast cause everyone wants to own there so it might slow down but would never drop,

maybe i should just move out bush

Profile photo of miikemiike
    Participant
    @miike

The purchase is a bit more complicated, as the Vendor is through State Trustees.