All Topics / Help Needed! / Anyone investing under 20.

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Profile photo of wdemirdonderwdemirdonder
    @wdemirdonder

Hi my name is william, im only 18 but im interested in property investing. Ive saved a fair bit and im planning on purchasing my first property investment before 20.

Q. Im wondering if their is anyone who has done this already, and if they could explain either how they did it, or give me some advice.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated !

Profile photo of GarvoGarvo
    Participant
    @garvo

hey mate.
    I purchased my first property at the age of 18.
    It was a 4bed in Dalby qld for $70k. I am now 24
    and have since bought 4 more houses. I am no expert but
    I would suggest to try and buy a cheaper rural property because
    I know when I was 18 there was other things I wanted to do as well
    like travel overseas etc. and that a big loan will stop you from
    spending money on things.youi want to do at that age.
    Any investment into property at 18 is going to benefit you in the long
    run no matter how small it may seem. The house i bought for
     $70k sold for $245k for example.

Profile photo of meakinmaster60meakinmaster60
    Participant
    @meakinmaster60

Hi there Bill,
    Hope you are ell.

I bouht my first property when I had just truned 19. I am now 27.
    As a young bloke, it was a time full of different emotions,
    while all my mates were out chasing women, and speding any cash they had I was ( well working my butt off)
    I can tell you it was one of the best things I have ever done,

Some things to be careful of-  The "creatures" (rental agents) treat you like a little kid, sometimes dont take you serious enough. so its best to do your research and at all times yu are the boss. Dont et them try to influence you, as they will try!!