All Topics / Help Needed! / to buy now or wait 12 months????

Register Now for My Free Live Training Series!
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Profile photo of steak000steak000
    @steak000

hi people, i am 20 years old and bought my first investment property when i was 18, the house is now possitively geared, and know now i can go and buy another house, i work in the construction industry and people say, the market is going to crash wait daniel wait. i am looking to buy i believe in a "hot spot" melton. melton is going to grow and grow and i believe is a great choice for buying but since i am young feel worried i will loose money because maybe australia will see hard times like usa, which will only come? What do u believe?? Cheers Daniel

Profile photo of sallyannsallyann
    @sallyann

If you can afford the costs, as well as your living costs and your other property, I would do it. If you hold it long term then even if it goes down for a couple of years it'll come back up and a few years after that you'll be laughing – while those who are worried about buying still haven't bought. Obviously do your research and try to buy in a growth area – and with good cash flow ratios and strong demand for rentals. Even in the US people still need to rent somewhere.

Also, if there is a time in your life when you can most afford for a property to lose value (temporarily) it is while you are young, you don't need to cash it in for ages, it's not like you are retiring next year.

Profile photo of mel_d01mel_d01
    @mel_d01

Hi Daniel,,
    um just a question is melton near melbourne? why do you think it is a good area? what is the average house price?